







# International Conference on Condensed Matter and Device Physics-2023 27-29 September, 2023

#### Organised by

Department of Physics,
School of Energy Technology (SoET),
Pandit Deendayal Energy University,
Knowledge Corridor, Raisan Village,
Gandhinagar, Gujarat-382007

#### Contact information:

Dr. Ankur Solanki (Organising Secretary) 079-23275472 (O), +91-9327045873 (M)

Email: iccmdp2023@gmail.com

Website: <a href="http://sot.pdpu.ac.in/iccmdp.html">http://sot.pdpu.ac.in/iccmdp.html</a>

## **Call for Papers**

The field of materials research has experienced remarkable growth in recent years, largely due to the development of innovative and precise synthesis techniques, advanced characterization methods, and powerful computational tools. In line with this trend, this conference has been organized to provide a platform for young researchers to demonstrate their knowledge and share their interests. With a focus on fostering collaboration and sharing knowledge, this conference promises to be an exciting and informative event for all attendees.

The topics which are welcome to be presented at the conference are as follows:

#### **Computational Physics and Modelling**

- Computational Methods, Modelling and Simulations
- Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and Neural Networks
- Electronic Structure and Phonons
- Quantum Systems

#### **Emerging Materials and Devices**

- Magnetic Materials and Phenomena
- Biophysics and Biomaterials
- Data Storage and Neuromorphic Devices
- Electronic Structure and Phonons
- Glasses, Ceramics, Polymers and Composites
- Insulators, Semiconductors and Dielectric Materials
- Laser and Photonics
- Low-Temperature Physics
- Spintronic and Diluted Magnetic Semiconductors
- Nanoscience, Nanotechnology and Nanostructures
- Optical Materials and Devices
- Physical Metallurgy and Phase Transformation
- Topological Materials

#### **Energy Technologies**

- High Energy Materials
- Hydrogen Generation and Storage
- Renewable Energy
- Green Materials

- Photovoltaic and Thermovoltaic Devices
- Sensors and Actuators
- Electrochemical Energy Storage and Fuel cell

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

L	ast date for Abstract Submission	31 Aug, 2023
Notification for acceptance of abstract		5 Sep, 2023
	Last date for Registration	10 Sep, 2023
	Online Submission Open	15 Oct, 2023
La	ast date to submit full manuscript	30 Nov, 2023

#### **LINK FOR PAPER SUBMISSION:**

**Abstract Submission** 

#### REGISTRATION

	Before due date	After due date
INTERNATIONAL		
Research Students	300 US\$ (Offline) 100 US\$ (Online)	350 US\$ (Offline) 110 US\$ (Online)
Faculties/Industry	500 US\$	550 US\$
NATIONAL		
Research Students Faculties Industry	Rs. 4500/- Rs. 6000/- Rs. 7000/-	Rs. 5500/- Rs. 7000/- Rs. 8000/-

## **PUBLICATION**

The selected manuscripts will be published possibly in the <u>Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Electronics</u> after a peer review process as per journal norms.

## MODE OF PAYMENT

Registration Fees can be paid online through the QR code or the payment link:



https://onlinepayment.pdpu.ac.in/conferences/

## DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Department of Physics at PDEU offers Bachelor's, Master's, and Ph.D. programs in Physics with international standards aiming to create a zeal for science research in the students. It strives towards building proactive partnerships with industry and other research organizations to offer educational and research output to the society. Programs are committed to demonstrate science as a human endeavor and, thus, a way to understand the natural world. Department of Physics has wellequipped research laboratories and experienced faculties from well reputed national and international institutions to build research aptitude in Physics.

#### **ABOUT UNIVERSITY**

Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU) formerly known as Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU) is located in Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India. It is recognized by UGC and accredited by NAAC, A++ Grade. Since its establishment in 2007, the University has enlarged its scope by offering diversified courses in a very short duration through School of Energy Technology, School of Liberal Studies, School of Technology, and School of Management.



# **ICCMDP YOUNG SCIENTIST**



#### **ACS Publications recognizes:**

3 Best Oral Presentation Awards 3 Best Poster Presentation Awards ACS Membership Opportunity



## INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Prof. Juan Bisquert Institute of Advanced Materials Universitat Jaume I, Spain
- Prof. Sum Tze Chien Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
- Prof. Ranjan Singh Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
- **Prof. Hiromichi Ohta** Hokkaido University, Japan
- Prof. Ichiro Terasaki Nagoya University, Japan
- Prof. Hong Joo Kim Kyungpook National University Daegu, South Korea
- Prof. Nail Ibrahim United Arab Emirates University, **UAE**
- Prof. Mark Freeman University of Alberta, Canada
- Prof. Martin Desimone University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
- Prof. Robert C. Puller Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Italy
- Prof. Ravindra Pandey Michigan Technological University, USA
- Dr. Seikh Mohammad Yusuf BARC, Mumbai, India

## LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Prof. S. Sundar Manoharan (Patron, **Director General, PDEU)** 

Prof. Anirbid Sircar (Chairman,

Director, SoET)

Dr. Satyam Shinde (Convenor, HoD)

Dr. Bharat Parekh (Co-Convenor)

Dr. Brijesh Tripathi (Coordinator)

Dr. Prahlad K. Baruah

(Coordinator)

Dr. Ankur Solanki (Organizing

Secretary)

Mr. Abhishek Gor (Treasurer)

Dr. Rohit Srivastava

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Dr. Balamurali Mayya

Dr. Swapnil Dharaskar

**Dr. Sheetal Rawat** 

Dr. Anup Sanchela Dr. Rohit Srivastava (SPT)

Dr. Mansi Dhuria

Dr. Mayank Gupta

Dr. Apoorva Dipak Bhatt

Mr. Dhaval Santola

Ms. Arti Mishra

Mr. Gaurav Darji

Ms. Manasi Raval

## NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Prof. Anil Bhardwaj Director, PRL, Ahmedabad
- Prof. Ashish Garg IIT Kanpur
- **Prof. Alika Khare** IIT Guwahati
- Prof. Ashwini K. Sharma IIT Guwahati
- **Prof. Mohit Tyagi** BARC, Mumbai
- Prof. Sujit K. Ghosh IISER Pune
- Prof. Ambesh Dixit IIT Jodhpur
- Prof. P. K. Jha MSU, Baroda
- Prof. Poonam Tondon Lucknow University
- Prof. Ranjan Kumar Singh IIT BHU
- **Prof. K. G. Suresh** IIT Bombay
- Dr. Sudhindra Rayaprol UGC DAE CSR, New Delhi
- Dr. Sher Sing Meena BARC, Mumbai
- Dr. Soumitra Satapathi IIT Roorkee
- Dr. Rajesh Kumar IIT Roorkee
- Dr. Rajesh Kumar Kushawaha PRL, Ahmedabad
- Dr. R. Tewari BARC, Mumbai
- Dr. Vaibhav Kulshresth CSMCRI, Bhavnagar
- Dr. Ajay D. Thakur IIT Patna
- Dr. Ravi Prakash Singh IISER Bhopal
- Dr. Tanmoy Maiti IIT Kanpur

## CONTACT

Dr. Ankur Solanki (Organising Secretary) 079-23275472 (Landline), +91-9327045873 (Mob.)

Email Id: iccmdp2023@gmail.com (Contact by email is preferred)

## LIST OF SPEAKERS



Prof. Hiromichi Ohta Hokkaido University, Japan



Dr. Sai Santosh Kumar Raavi IIT Hyderabad, India



Prof. Antonio Guerrero
University Jaume I,
Spain



Prof. Manish Kumar Kashyap Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India



**Prof. Vladimir Tsukruk**Georgia Institute of
Technology, USA



Dr. Rohit Abraham John ETH Zürich, Switzerland



**Prof. K.K. Bamzai**University of Jammu,
India



Prof. Boby Joseph
Elettra Sincrotrone
Triest, Italy



Prof. Ashwini Sharma IIT Guwahati, India



Prof. Kamal Prasad T. N. B. Bhagalpur, Bihar, India



Prof. Nandu Bhanudas
Chaure
Savitribai Phule Pune
University, India



Dr. Mohit Tyagi Scientific Officer, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India



Prof. Durga Basak
IACS Kolkata, India



Prof. Biplab Sanyal
Uppsala University,
Sweden



Dr. Ranjan Mittal,
Scientific Officer,
Bhabha Atomic
Research Centre,
India



Dr. Dhanvir SinghRanaIISER Bhopal, India